Programs of Study

Practical Nursing - Beloit campus

Course Descriptions
Estimated Costs

Instructors
Past Graduates Jobs
Program Outcomes
Program Video
Required Courses
Scholarships

Self-Service
Tool List




Program Accreditations
Skills USA

Tips for Applying to LPN School
One Year Certificate (CIP Code: 51.3901)

NCK Technical College Nursing program offers multiple entry/multiple exit opportunities.  Successful completion of the Practical Nursing course will allow the student to take the state examination for the Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN).  The student may enter the workforce and gain experience or enter the second year program and pursue an Associate Degree of Nursing at our Hays campus.  Successful completion of the second year program at Hays will allow the student to take the state examination for the Registered Nurse (RN).

 

Nursing theory is taught in the classroom by professionals in the nursing field and our programs offer extensive clinical experience through hands-on training at a variety of off campus medical and care facilities.

The Beloit program is accredited by the Kansas State Board of Nursing.  The Hays program is accredited by the Kansas Board of Nursing and the National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission.










Please address any program questions to:

Instructor, Department Chair
Patti Scott
:   pscott@ncktc.edu
Office: (785) 738-9025

Instructor
Annette Saint
:   asaint@ncktc.edu
Office: (785) 738-9064

Instructor
Erica Knox:
eknox@ncktc.edu
Office: (785) 738-9098

Instructor
Christine Budke
:   cbudke@ncktc.edu
Office: (785) 738-9042

Instructor
Rebecca Pellant
:   rpellant@ncktc.edu
Office: (785) 738-9042

Instructor
Nicki Kasl
:   nkasl@ncktc.edu
Office: (785) 738-9089


Daily Clinical Evaluation

Care Map Evaluation